Seven Wonders of the Ancient World

The Seven (traditional) Wonders of the Ancient World are the Great Pyramid of Giza, the Colossus of Rhodes, the Lighthouse of Alexandria, the Mausoleum at Halicarnassus, the Temple of Artemis, the Statue of Zeus at Olympia, and the Hanging Gardens of Babylon. The oldest, and the only one standing, is the Great Pyramid of Giza.

Phto taken in 2009 by Nikki Singletary

Travel Tips
For Members

10 Things to Do in Egypt - Even as a Solo Female Traveller!

I love Egypt! I've been twice and still working on getting myself out there a third time. Check out my top 10 places to visit, whether you're with a group or just riding solo!
Read More
August 25, 2023

We're still writing this content.

Thank you for your submission
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
We'll notify you when we have related content for
Seven Wonders of the Ancient World